2019 Seniors Jubilee Shield Winner


Ipswch Jubilee

General Information

A team shall consist of 8 players from each Club – each player having a Handicap Index of no more than 24 and being at least 60 years of age.
This is a four ball better ball competition, played off 90% of the differential from the lowest Playing Handicap.
All rounds are to be played over 18 holes to a conclusion.

The venues will be drawn on a home or away basis.  There are no set dates for each round to be played – each match is by agreement between the Clubs within a specified time frame.  The only exceptions are the Semi-Finals and Final, which will be held at neutral courses on specified dates.

Trophy History

The idea of the Seniors Jubilee Shield was conceived in 2010.  The then President, Judy Hamshere, was keen to act upon feedback received from Clubs, whose members had requested that consideration be given to a senior competition played over 18 holes being added to the family of inter-club knockout competitions.

The Senior Jubilee Shield was first presented in 2012 and has proved to be extremely popular.